Testimonials

19 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
Jan 2, 2014 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Because of my situation I was very nervous to meet with anyone. John made the process as simple as possible. Not only did he do a great job handling my case, he was very friendly and easy to work with. Thanks so much John!

Jul 2, 2013 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thanks John! The work you did for us was painless and your fees were very reasonable. We will do business with you again.

Jun 11, 2016 | | Pocatello, ID
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Going through a bankruptcy is never easy. A person's self worth feels like crap and having to enter the world of owing people money and not being able to pay them back is scary. Creditors do not care about anything except getting their money. I appreciate the work my attorney Ryan Farnsworth did for me. He was very thorough and explained things to me and also what was expected of me in a simple manner. He also expected me to be aware of the bankruptcy system and what is expected of me and what my responsibilities were. And, of course, to be totally honest with the whole process. He was very patient with all of my questions. He is an easy person to talk with and not judgmental at all. Christopher Hughs is an awesome case manager. He also explained the court system and what to expect and was there for all of my many questions. He wrote a letter about the day to be in court and stated that he knew that this was a stressful situation for me. It was a nice personal touch to say he was aware of how I felt, instead of just sending me a form letter. So, it is nice to be debt free again. I appreciated taking the required classes on financial management and responsibility. Before the bankruptcy, I had dozens of calls from creditors daily on my cell phone. I had countless threatening letters arrive in my mail from bill collectors. Now, it is quiet and peaceful with the phone and mail. A relief. I get mail now offering me a post-bankruptcy deal on new credit cards or a new car.. I have a strength from the class to ignore these tempting offers to get in debt again! It is nice to read them and shred them and feel strong to turn my back on these tempting but destructing debts! Jennifer N.

Feb 26, 2014 | | Boise, ID
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you for all your help through these trying times.

Nov 2, 2013 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The bankruptcy case went very smooth and I was impressed at how easy John made the whole process.

Nov 23, 2016 | Boise, ID
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Not only is Mark Avery an amazing attorney, his staff is just as amazing. From the moment I walked in to the office, I knew I was in good hands. I never felt like I was being judged or like I should be embarrassed or ashamed about the reason I was there. I was completely confident in this office and they helped me through every step of the process. Thank You!

Mar 31, 2015 | | Boise, ID
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dear Mark and John,
I just wanted to thank you both for helping me with my bankruptcy filing. I didn’t want to file bankruptcy considering all I heard was how negatively it would impact my credit, but with a car that was repossessed, payday loans in default, too many to count, and current payday loans that were eating away at my paycheck, I only had $200 dollars left over every payday to buy food and pay utilities. I was behind on utilities and my daughter’s swim and dance accounts were so far in arrears she was going to have to quit.
I think my credit score at the time was low 500’s. My bankruptcy was recently discharged and suddenly I am getting credit offers galore. Which I have accepted none. Just having my paycheck available to pay utilities, food, gas, etc,…and not go to payday loans is a god sent.
I also just checked my credit score through Credit Karma the other day and it showed all my past due accounts at a $0 balance and my credit score is actually a 644. It’s considered fair, which is well beyond what it was before bankruptcy.
The filing process was easy, it wasn’t time consuming, aside from the initial $700, which went toward payday loans monthly anyway, the payment arrangement was very affordable.
I’m still getting back on track, but for the first time in a long time, I am able to make my power, gas, phone, cable, utilities payments on time and see $0 on my accounts, which is small and insignificant to others, but wonderful to me.
So, thank you so much for helping me get my life and finances back on track and start over. I was drowning in debt and miserable. I was a single mother of teenager using payday loans to make ends meet every month and digging myself farther and farther into a hole. Your law office saved me from drowning and now it’s my chance to do things completely different and stay afloat. That is a situation I never want to be in again and it’s exciting to see my credit score higher after bankruptcy than before. It’s definitely a fresh start.
Thank you for changing my life for me
Sincerely,
T.K.

Mar 10, 2016 | | Middleton, Idaho, ID
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Avery Law handled our case professionally and treated us with absolute dignity. Crystal and Mark were professional, kind and competemnt. While bankruptcy is not easy, the people at Avery Law made it understandable and far less scary. They always answered our questions and walked us through our options and choices with understandable explanations. Thank you!

Mar 2, 2014 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The BK went very well and my wife and I felt very comfortable in John's hands. He did a great job for us and I am sure he will do the same for you!

Jun 21, 2016 | | Boise, ID
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had contacted Avery Law after seeing their website. Crystal is very professional and answered my questions with the utmost confidentialty. When I had my initial appointment, I was scheduled with Mark and he was professional in assisting me on what type of Chapter I would need to file. When I had my court appearance I met with John and he was also professional and he saw that I was a little nervous and he just told me to answer the questions in front of the Bankruptcy Judge to the best of my ability.Since I didn't have the full amount of money to pay in full, Avery Law set me up with a payment plan to be able to pay off my charges. I would recommend Avery Law to my friends & family.

19 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next